BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Eurydice79 (Magda's) Group - FULL Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 15

2008-12-17 2:26 AM

User image

Master
Perth, Australia
Subject: Eurydice79 (Magda's) Group - FULL

NAME: eurydice79/ Magda

STORY: Hi! My name is Magda. I am a 29 year old Aussie girl. I am just coming into my third season of triathlon. I come from a background where I thought good exercise was an occasional walk with the dog! Then I just got fed up with being overweight and really unfit, a few people I knew were doing/ had done triathlons, and I got it into my head that I wanted to do one too because it sounded so cool!!! So here I am 3 years later still doing it. I love it and it has become a lifestyle, now I can't function unless I am exercising almost every day

FAMILY STATUS: I work full time as a vet, I've been married 4+ years to my gorgeous husband Sef, we don't have kids yet, only one dog & one cat & a tank full of tropical fish   

CURRENT TRAINING: At the moment I am trying to do something most days, I aim for 2 sessions in each discipline every week. I swim in a squad totalling about 2.8 miles per week. I also cycle about 35 miles per week and run about 10 miles per week. Soon I will start Half Ironman training so I'll be doing even more.

THIS YEAR'S RACES: At the moment in Australia its summer and we are at the beginning of our racing season. I have just signed up for a Half Ironman which will be in May, it will be my first time over that distance! In the meantime I have done and will be doing sprint distance races, I have signed up for about 1 per month Nov - April.  

WEIGHTLOSS: I don't weigh myself very often and try not to diet or focus on my weight too much. I try to eat clean as much as possible. I have become slimmer since I started triathlon and have gone down a dress size. Triathlon has given me a whole new respect for my body and what I can do with it. I think I am technically an Athena.