General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Marine Corp Historic Half Marathon : Official Thread Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2010-04-03 7:36 PM

User image

Richmond, Va.
Subject: Marine Corp Historic Half Marathon : Official Thread
Good luck to evereyone registered! For those of you not familiar with the terrain...you're in for a "fun" run:-)

2010-04-03 7:46 PM
in reply to: #2766925

User image

Champion
PA
Subject: RE: Marine Corp Historic Half Marathon : Official Thread
I'm going to give this a try but I'm just trying to survive since this is my first attempt at a half-mary distance.  I'm not shooting for any particular time.  I just want to keep a slow and steady pace.  I am going to try Savageman in September so just completing this distance will be a big confidence booster.

I will be running this with two former Marine friends of mine.  I am former Navy so we will all be motivating one another by the typical verbal abuse you hear when you get folks from different services in the same room.  haha  I think this is going to be fun in a sick sort of way.
2010-04-03 11:07 PM

User image

I just signed up! I'll be doing some training at Camp Lejeune at that time, so I figured I'd make the drive up to do the run. Should be a great time, aside from mile 10!!
2010-04-06 6:39 PM

User image

Richmond, Va.
It's all about the distance...not the clock I'm praying for alight rain...or at the very least a kot of clouds on race day.

2010-05-16 2:00 PM

User image

Veteran
Gainesville
How was everyone's race?  What a perfect day we had!!!  I can't wait to do it again next year!!!
2010-05-16 4:04 PM
in reply to: #2861630

User image

Champion
PA
carteroak - 2010-05-16 3:00 PM How was everyone's race?  What a perfect day we had!!!  I can't wait to do it again next year!!!