General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Running program or Sprint Program Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2010-06-05 2:37 PM

User image

New Orleans, LA
Subject: Running program or Sprint Program
Hey Guys,
I just joined the site today, and I have a few questions.  I have been cycling at least 15miles 3-4 days a week for about the past two months.  I would really like to start training for a sprint or olympic program, but worried about the running endurance.  Should I start with the Couch to 5K program, or do yall think I should hop into a Sprint or Olympic program?
Thanks,
donny

2010-06-05 2:47 PM
in reply to: #2902627

User image

Extreme Veteran
Central Iowa
Subject: RE: Running program or Sprint Program
I'm interested in this question as well.

My family has always biked. I was in the middle of a 0 to 1650 swim program for my own amusement when I decided to do a triathlon (Olympic, one year away). Since I do not run at all, I decided to begin the Couch to 5K plan from coolrunning.com.

My current plan is to follow those two plans while maintaining my biking. Then, I guess I'll look at a triathlon plan. It seems to make sense to me. 
2010-06-05 3:15 PM

User image

Expert
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Not much info to go on. The answer could depend on your age, weight, and general overall fitness.