United States
Red licorace events
Overcast
Total Time = 2h 33m 32s
Overall Rank = /
Age Group =
Age Group Rank = 0/
Pre-race routine:

Got up and ate some breakfast, pumped my tired, dranke some diet coke. The usual. I have never done a duathlon before. Set up my transition. I wonder if I seriously don't look like I know what I am doing or something because some asswipe always has to try and tell me how to set up my transition area. Seriously? I have clearly well worn bike shoes elasticed onto my $4000 bike which bears not one but two IMFL stickers. I take up roughly a square foot of space under my bike which in this case was occupied by my helmet, sunglasses and a towel. Geez o pete.

Hung out with Javier and Carmelita, a bird pooped on Javier and I. Fabulous.
Event warmup:

I rode my bike over to the transition area

******times are off my watch. Can't find results on line
Run
  • 32m 53s
  • 3.1 miles
  • 10m 37s  min/mile
Comments:

I'm actually QUITE pleased with this. First of all in the last 2 months I have run like maybe 5 miles and none of that was continuos. I actually can't remember the last time I continuously ran 3.1 miles. It was head wind going out tailwind coming back and I was close to being dead last in the field but for me it was good and its all relative right? My hip didnt' hurt too much and my achilles was good. I can't complain
What would you do differently?:

Not be grossly undertrained on the run. Seriously I
ve been coming off a hip injury so I totally cannot complain about this. Very very happy
Transition 1
  • 01m 27s
Comments:

Ran in, took my hat off, helmet and glasses on and off I go.

Nada
Bike
  • 1h 17m 54s
  • 24.9 miles
  • 19.18 mile/hr
Comments: