Ford/Accenture - New York City Sports Commission
80F / 27C
Sunny
Total Time = 2h 31m 41s
Overall Rank = 437/1782
Age Group = 35-39
Age Group Rank = 96/278
Pre-race routine:

Got my head in the game by listening to hardcore punk music. Loud and motivational.
Event warmup:

No warm-up.
Swim
  • 21m 2s
  • 1640 yards
  • 01m 17s / 100 yards
Comments:

I'm new to writing race reports, and fairly new to triathlons. I figure that I've received so much help and inspiration from other reace reports that maybe someone might find my report helpfull. So here it goes...

The Swim: I'm not a swimmer. I learned to swim less than a year ago and still never received any formal lessons. I can now at least freestyle and move through the water at an average speed. I may not look pretty pawing at the water but I can at least get from point A to point B. Luckily for me the New York City Triathlon (oly dist) was a point to point and was known for the current that usually sucks swimmers down stream.