General Discussion Race Reports! » LongHorn Ironman 70.3 Triathlon Festival Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

LongHorn Ironman 70.3 Triathlon Festival - Triathlon1/2 Ironman

View Member's Race Log View other race reports
Austin, Texas
United States
EndorFUN SPORTS
86F / 30C
Sunny
Total Time = 5h 34m 57s
Overall Rank = 412/2573
Age Group = 35-39
Age Group Rank = 93/327
Pre-race routine:

This was my 3rd HIM...and by far my best time..i learned alot in my first 2 and i am still learning....cant wait to do more!

Ironstar 2010----6:08:12
IM TX 70.3 2011--5:52:27

i'll start this with Saturday...drove in from houston that afternoon...started out that morning eating a fried egg 4 pieces of turkey bacon and a piece of whole wheat toast and of course...coffee....picked up a bag of walnuts and almonds and a case of water at kroger...the water i believe was the key to my day...even though i had to stop for the bathroom 3 times on the way to Austin i drank on that case of water the whole way there...this is my point behind this...i would open a bottle and drink it and as soon as it was gone i would open another...i was testing out drinking all day before race day to be super hydrated...i will definately do this day before every race from now on...had a ribeye,sweet potato,and spincah for dinner...and a glass of wine

up at 5am...2 servings of Bear Naked Banana Nut with Vanilla Almond milk and coffee....same as always.....
Event warmup:

nothing
Swim
  • 36m 4s
  • 1931 meters
  • 01m 52s / 100 meters
Comments:

this was a beautiful swim..i really enjoyed it...i take the time during the swim to do all of my last minute stuff in my head on what is going to happen and execution for the rest of the day...
What would you do differently?:

nothing
Transition 1
  • 04m
Comments:

transition was fair...pretty straight forward

be a little faster..
Bike
  • 2h 52m 31s
  • 56 miles
  • 19.48 mile/hr
Comments: