General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Feet falling asleep in the run Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2006-03-04 10:41 AM

User image

Lakeland, TN
Subject: Feet falling asleep in the run
Today my feet felt like they were falling asleep in the run. Pins and needles and then a loss of feeling. I first thought that my shoes were tied too tight, but that wasn't the problem. I loosened them and I still had it. Anyone ever heard of such a weird problem or what I can do to fix it? My shoes are not new either, so it can't be that. I have been running on these shoes for three months now.

Thanks

2006-05-05 9:12 PM
in reply to: #360814

User image

Long Beach, Ca
Subject: RE: Feet falling asleep in the run
I have the same problem sometimes, no idea what it is, but I figured if we bump this up, maybe somebody else does. Similar problem in hands from time to time (sleeping, biking).
Help.....anyone........Bueller???
2006-05-10 6:11 PM

User image

Pro
Tejas
I get it on the bike, put in some gel insoles...all is well. As far as running, I have a tendency to bunch up my toes when I am running and encounter a lot of distractions. Things like oncoming cars or dodging waterpuddles or tree roots and I get tensed up. So much to the extent that I actually developed a callous on the end of one of my toes. Next time it happens make a concious effort to relax your "dogs".. Hope this helps.
2006-05-11 10:23 PM

User image

Master
White Oak, Texas
I had this problum last year when i was just starting over this year (starting over) I do not the only thing I changed was the shoes I run in.
2006-05-16 11:00 AM

I had this problem maybe 10 years ago when I first started running. It simply went away with time. Then, after an unrelated injury, I had to take nearly 18 months off of running. I recently started up again, and the problem has come back.