General Discussion Iron Distance Race Groups » Ironman Lake Placid : Official Thread Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

of 59

2012-08-01 12:50 PM

User image

Master
Mechanicsburg, PA
Subject: Ironman Lake Placid : Official Thread
Hi All,

This will be the 3rd IMLP for me.  I love this course and have trained here a few times.  In 2013 my goal is to improve my overall time from 2010, the last time I raced this course.

I have a few years of experience with Triathlons, so any questions I will try to answer. 

So questions for the group.

1. Is this your first IM?
2. Have you done LP before?
3. What are your goals for the 2013 race?
4. Do you have any specific questions that you wish addressed about LP (the race, training etc…)

2012-08-01 3:36 PM
in reply to: #4341496

User image

Master
Fulton, MD
Subject: RE: Ironman Lake Placid : Official Thread
tasr - 2012-08-01 1:50 PM Hi All,

4. Do you have any specific questions that you wish addressed about LP (the race, training etc&hellip

Yay, the thread finally started!

This will be my second IM; I did Florida in 2010.  My main goals are to finish healthy - I'll have a lot less time to train for this one than I did my last one (childless before, 9mo daughter now). 

Good luck to all!

2012-08-01 3:48 PM
in reply to: #4341968

User image

Master
Mechanicsburg, PA
jcnipper - 2012-08-01 4:36 PM

This will be my second IM; I did Florida in 2010.  My main goals are to finish healthy - I'll have a lot less time to train for this one than I did my last one (childless before, 9mo daughter now). 

Good luck to all!

So cool to have another Savageman doing IMLP. 

2012-08-01 4:57 PM

User image

Master
Falls Church, VA

Yay for the 2013 thread.

This will be my fifth IM but my first Lake Placid. Really looking forward to it. My goal is to improve my times and have fun.

2012-08-01 6:51 PM
in reply to: #4341995

User image

Regular
tasr - 2012-08-01 4:48 PM

Good luck to all!