BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Ernesto's group (5th season) - Closed Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 100

2012-12-20 3:21 PM

User image

Master
Dallas
Subject: Ernesto's group (5th season) - Closed

When can you start mentoring: Immediately. This will be my fifth season doing it, I can proudly say that I had the second busiest thread in the last mentoring program out of 40+.

Name: Ernesto/ username: ernestov

Story: I am a very busy person, father of five, work for an oil company and had a short career as a triathlete although a very successful one.

I have been doing triathlons for four years, I race about 10/15 times a year (6/7 triathlons and the rest running races). I have completed three Ironman (Arizona 2009, inaugural IM Texas '11 and Ironman Florida 2012) in 12 hours 14 minutes, 11 hours 27 and 10 hours 47 respectively. During 2013 I will race the Houston Marathon, Ironman San Juan 70.3, Ironman Texas 140.6, Ironman Buffalo Springs 70.3, Ironman Boulder 70.3 and Ironman Lake Tahoe 140.6.

I was into running casually before I started and a friend of mine who used to be a professional triathlete back in the 90's said to me that I couldn't do a tri so that motivated me to prove him wrong. The funny thing is that he still never finished an IM.

Family status: I'm married to a beautiful woman, Schoolteacher (2nd grade) who understands the sport's demands and tolerates accordingly. I have kids from a former marriage and from this one too. I'm originally from Argentina. 

CURRENT TRAINING: I train an average seven hours a week, I'm very well rounded in all three sports, not the fastest but very, very consistent. I started getting podium finishes lately and a couple first place finishes. I am getting into bike racing too (criterium), I did a few cyclocross races but gave up after wrecking a few times.