General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Race Report for the Tamarack Ottawa Race Weekend 10K Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2013-05-27 10:57 AM

Regular
Ottawa, ON
Subject: Race Report for the Tamarack Ottawa Race Weekend 10K
Good day,

I did an amazing race this weekend and wanted to share my experience. I don’t post much as I am still very new to the sport but I just wanted to say thank you to the guru out there. I have learned so much by you guys answering and sharing your knowledge. For that I am greatly grateful.

Race report: http://www.beginnertriathlete.com/discussion/forums/thread-view.asp...

Cheers!
Minh

2013-05-27 11:09 AM
in reply to: mtx

New user
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Subject: RE: Race Report for the Tamarack Ottawa Race Weekend 10K
Glad you had a great race!

I was there, too, and the weather was pretty much perfect for running. I had a terrible race, though (long story, short version of which is I thought I was tired at the start, and took it too easy during the race only getting myself to pick up the pace towards the end. I had WAY too much energy left at the end and wanted a do-over from the second I crossed the finish line..).
2013-05-27 2:22 PM
in reply to: hgoudreau

Regular
Ottawa, ON
Subject: RE: Race Report for the Tamarack Ottawa Race Weekend 10K
Originally posted by hgoudreau

Glad you had a great race!

I was there, too, and the weather was pretty much perfect for running. I had a terrible race, though (long story, short version of which is I thought I was tired at the start, and took it too easy during the race only getting myself to pick up the pace towards the end. I had WAY too much energy left at the end and wanted a do-over from the second I crossed the finish line..).

Sorry to hear that! I am sure that it will be better at your next race!!

Go for it!!

Cheers!
New Thread
General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Race Report for the Tamarack Ottawa Race Weekend 10K Rss Feed  
RELATED POSTS