General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Where should we move/ Where do you love to live? Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

of 2

2013-05-27 7:50 PM

User image

Subject: Where should we move/ Where do you love to live?
My significant other and I are becoming fed up with midwest winters and are talking about moving to warmer climates. She is a nurse, I am a union carpenter so we believe that finding jobs will hopefully not be terribly frustrating.

Just wanted to ask where you folks love to live?

We're looking for lower cost of living, warmer climate, liberal atmosphere, and good endurance race community. Either US or abroad!

thanks, E and E

2013-05-27 7:54 PM
in reply to: smiletodayok

User image

Royal(PITA)
West Chester, Ohio
Subject: RE: Where should we move/ Where do you love to live?

Originally posted by smiletodayok My significant other and I are becoming fed up with midwest winters and are talking about moving to warmer climates. She is a nurse, I am a union carpenter so we believe that finding jobs will hopefully not be terribly frustrating. Just wanted to ask where you folks love to live? We're looking for lower cost of living, warmer climate, liberal atmosphere, and good endurance race community. Either US or abroad! thanks, E and E

Do a little research, nurses can pretty much go anywhere and find a need--BUT some areas pay better than others.  Where is a good market for carpenters?  The housing market is down in a lot of areas.  Finding jobs to support the active lifestyle should take priority to the race community (even though that is a big consideration)

Richmond, VA has lots of nursing positions--not so sure about carpentry work.  Decent race community.  Large and active tri club.

2013-05-27 7:56 PM
in reply to: 0

User image

Extreme Veteran
, Minnesota
California! That's where I'm, dreaming of moving right now! Can't get much better climate year round, not too hot, not too cold!

Edited by lakelandsledder 2013-05-27 8:02 PM