General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Choosing first clipless pedals Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2013-06-09 8:28 PM

User image

Veteran
Roll Tide!!
Subject: Choosing first clipless pedals

Help please!!! I have some bike shoes and would like to get some cleats and pedals to go with them and I am lost!!

THESE are the shoes I have, if you click on features, view sole. you can see the bottom.

The info says: they accept cleats with Look/SPD- SL pattern...

I have a friend that recommends speedplay- I really like the idea of a pedal that can be clipped from either side- are speedplay the only pedals to do this? Will they work with this shoe?

I am very new to cycling & triathlon. I love cycling but am still learning A LOT. If I continue to enjoy it I am sure I will upgrade my bike (a Giant Rapid 3) and accessories at some point.  Right now a tight budget is a consideration.

Any suggestions???

One more thing- I have NO IDEA how to pick out cleats either!!

Edited by Meljoypip 2013-06-09 8:30 PM

2013-06-09 9:09 PM
in reply to: 0

User image

Veteran
Hudson Valley
Subject: RE: Choosing first clipless pedals