General Discussion Race Reports! » Tri the Parks Triathlon - Blalock Lakes Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

Tri the Parks Triathlon - Blalock Lakes - Triathlon

View Member's Race Log View other race reports
Newnan, Georgia
United States
Blue Sky Sports
Total Time = 00m
Overall Rank = /
Age Group =
Age Group Rank = 0/
Swim
  • 00m
  • 600 meters
  • / 100 meters
Comments:

Water temp was perfect. Sun position did create some interesting visual challenges in that the glare made it difficult to see the bouyes until I was actually in the water moving.
What would you do differently?:

Less sighting as my swim was going pretty straight. For me, a newbie, I was happy with my swim as I was second fastest in my group.
Transition 1
  • 00m
Comments:

As a newbie I was content with my transition though I'm sure with time it will get faster. Had a great bike position racked right at the bike exit but took it easy and put on socks/shoes and quick walked the short distance to the mount line. First time using a gel which was all I could possibly handle so highly recommend them but yuck on the taste.

Get RX lenses so I don't have to switch to regular glasses for the run.
Bike
  • 00m
  • 14.7 miles
  • 0.00 mile/hr
Comments:

Was a little concerned about 'drafting' as most of my training was individually so had no real experience with this rule. Wasn't a problem as folks spread out on the course and passing was not that big of a deal. Enjoyed "chicking" some guys on bigger hills....of course they passed me again on the down hills but still, made me feel pretty good for my first time out. Really pretty course and managed to enjoy the scenery when I wasn't snarling "push push push" to myself on all those uphills.

Nothing. Was pleased with my first attempt and did OK.
Transition 2
  • 00m
Comments:

No spectacular moves on T2. All I wanted to do was get the bike racked and try to keep my legs moving.

Again, get RX lenses so no changing of glasses.
Run
  • 00m