General Discussion Triathlon Talk » What are your fears and frustrations? Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

of 2

2013-08-23 6:49 AM

Subject: What are your fears and frustrations?
Hi,

I'm a former professional athlete and now a performance coach for athletes.

I'm curious to hear what are the challenges, the fears and frustrations, doubts, worries, anxieties you are facing when training, before the competition and during the competition?

I know I for one have big ego at times and it might be a challenge to honestly admit I do have challenges but that's what makes us human I guess

It would be nice to start a collection of different struggles people have and also how have the more experienced people overcome them. I'm sure all of us face similar fears and frustrations somewhere down the road and the more successful ones just happen to think differently about them or use different strategies to trick the mind

If you are a veteran, what fears and frustrations did you face earlier in your life and please share what mental tricks you've figured out or heard people using how to mentally overcome those challenges?

Cheers!

Edited by yuza 2013-08-23 7:14 AM

2013-08-23 6:57 AM
in reply to: yuza

User image

Veteran
North Carolina Foothills
Subject: RE: What are your fears and frustrations?
None ... I love every minute of training and racing.

Fears and frustrations come at times with the rest of what life offers ... at least for me.

Swim, Bike, Run is nothing but fun.
2013-08-23 7:03 AM

User image

Master
University Park, MD
injuries that would stop me from doing this stuff for good. Especially running.
2013-08-23 7:19 AM
in reply to: colinphillips

User image

Lake Orion
Originally posted by colinphillips

X2
2013-08-23 7:40 AM

User image