General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Bike routes in or around Baltimore Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2013-09-11 1:40 PM

New user

Miami, FL
Subject: Bike routes in or around Baltimore
Looking for any advice on training routes on the bike. Just moved to towson area and really haven't found much. Any OWS site advice would be great as well. Thanks!

2013-09-12 7:15 AM
in reply to: tri_miami

User image

Regular
Madrid
Subject: RE: Bike routes in or around Baltimore
I just got back from a trip to Baltimore. I'm not from there so I have no local knowledge but from driving around it looked like there was a lot of good cycling areas (road and off road) around BWI Airport. I also drove the Chesapeak Bay Bridge and it looked like there were some beach clubs along the coast there for OWS. Sorry I don't have more specifics but it might be a good place to start.
2013-09-12 7:17 AM

User image

you could try the Annapolis-Baltimore trail - http://www.railstotrails.us/md_baltimore_annapolis_trail.htm- its just over 13 miles and is an old railway line converted to bike trail - there are a few of them in the MD/VA area
2013-09-20 2:42 PM

User image

Master
Crab Cake City