General Discussion Iron Distance Race Groups » Ironman Chattanooga : Official Thread Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

of 25

2013-10-21 3:13 PM
in reply to: #4870970

User image

Champion
Alabama
Subject: Ironman Chattanooga : Official Thread
Open for business!

in reply to: Rogillio

User image

Extreme Veteran
Collierville, Tennessee
Subject: RE: Ironman Chattanooga : Official Thread
Sounds good, I'll start us off: When does everyone plan on starting training for this race? I just did my first IM, which I started training for about 9 months out; I don't think I'm going to need to start so far out this time around. I'm think 4-6 months, as long as winter maintenance goes well. It's always easy to "forget" to go to the pool when it's cold out!
in reply to: WoodrowCall

User image

Veteran
Vicksburg
Winter maintenance & strength training. I will start a 9 month plan in Jan.

User image

Wow this sucker started early!

My wife and I are in. I DNF'd IMTX in May due to a bunch of different things so I'm looking for redemption and she's looking to survive. I've got RnR savannah Marathon in November and then a trail marathon in February. Then I'll flip to Tri mode and I'm thinking the Chattahoochee Challenge Half, Raleigh 70.3 and then a long summer of training for the full.

I've never done any of the above mentioned races so should be fun.

more importantly, when are we all going up to ride the course?!?!?
in reply to: Iwannarunlikeforrest

User image

Thanks for setting the site up so quickly. Really surprised I got in based on all the reg stories I was hearing. I did IMFL as my first in 2012 and really looking to improve this time. Well wishes for all you guys once the training kicks in,,
in reply to: Iwannarunlikeforrest

User image

Veteran
Vicksburg