General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Belton Area Triathlon People Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2013-12-25 9:48 PM

Belton, Texas
Subject: Belton Area Triathlon People
I'm a student at UMHB who is looking for a Triathlon group or club. I'm having trouble finding anything around the area. I am currently training for my first Triathlon and would really like to meet other people from the area who are doing the same. Someone to get tips and advice from. If you can help me find a group or something please let me know.

2013-12-31 7:46 AM
in reply to: cdittrich

User image

Expert
Temple, TX
Subject: RE: Belton Area Triathlon People

I don't believe there is a specific Tri club in our area (I'm in Temple), but there are several running groups and bike groups around which I'm sure have triathletes.  You can find the bike groups on FaceBook:

WOW = Women on Wheels but men are welcome as well.

TRK = Team Road Kill

Team Army,

Running groups, there is Team RWB, and I believe there is an informal group that runs the trails at Dana Peak Park early Saturday mornings.  There is also a Galloway running group that runs at Temple's Lion Park on Saturday mornings. 

Swimming:  I know you have a pool at UMHB, but Belton HS also has a really nice pool and a Masters Swim group that swims MWF at 5:30 am. if you were interested in that.  I swim there, but not with the Masters group and I know there are several triathletes that train there. 

Once you start competing locally you'll start seeing a lot of the same faces and will develop tri friends that way...  Good Luck!

2014-01-03 9:28 AM
in reply to: cdittrich

User image

Regular
Whites Creek, Tennessee
Subject: RE: Belton Area Triathlon People
Well I don't know about too many triathletes in the area (I'm not there right now), but I'll be in the area in about 4 weeks (moving to Fort Hood), so I'll be looking for groups as well

I'll check back on this thread from time to time