BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Dominion's Sprint/Oly Focus Group - OPEN Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 24

2014-05-15 1:24 PM

User image

Veteran
Deep South, Georgia
Subject: Dominion's Sprint/Oly Focus Group - OPEN

GROUP FOCUS: Sprint and Olympic distance

NAME: Dominion / Chris

STORY: I am 43 years old and in my 3rd year of triathlon.  (The first was 1999, then a long layoff).  I returned to the sport in 2013 and now am totally committed to achieving my goals and helping others achieve theirs.  I have always tried to lead a healthy and active lifestyle, so no stories of an amazing personal turn-around here.  Just looking to set a positive example for my family and co-workers while finding that competitive outlet in life.  I'm a certified personal trainer and fire department Captain.  I closely supervise the daily fitness activities required of my crew, but also take pride that of all those 20-something guys, none can yet hang with me on the endurance front.

I am looking forward to helping others with topics ranging from training advice, to race day questions, nutrition, or anything else that is needed.  If I don't know the answers, I have the resources to find them.

FAMILY STATUS: Married with 2 children

THIS YEAR'S RACES: 3 Sprints and 4 Olympics (including Age Group National Championships) on the calendar for 2014.  HIM (haven't decided which)for 2015.

2014 TRAINING GOALS: 

To continue to train consistently to be competitive as an amateur Age-Grouper at the Olympic distance and build the base to race HIM.

WHAT WILL MAKE ME A GOOD MENTOR: I have a true passion for this sport and for a healthy and active lifestyle in general.  I am willing and interested in helping anyone looking to get into triathlon or those already competing who want to step their game up and be more competitive.    I have the background and experience to answer most questions and help guide triathletes on this amazing journey.  Also, I log into BT everyday.