General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Tri bags Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2014-05-19 1:01 AM

Subject: Tri bags
Newbie here. Realizing as much as I'd scoffed at buying an expensive fancy bag, you really do need something to lug all your stuff. Lots of expensive bags out there with tons of bells and whistles. I'm looking for something that will carry everything with some sense of organization and be comfortBle on my Sita . But I need to be able to talk my wife into sponsoring this as a Father's Day present . Say in the 80-125 dollar range? Thoughts appreciated. Matt

2014-05-20 7:30 AM
in reply to: #4997900

User image

Veteran
Bucks County
Subject: RE: Tri bags
Try the Ogio Endurance 8.0 or 9.0. It is more of a duffel bag with shoulder straps then a traditional backpack transition bag. I decided to buy it because i thought i would have less issues trying to fit a wetsuit along the flat bottom than i would having to fold it more times than once to fit in the bottom of a traditional transition backpack. Since the duffel bag is longer and rectangular i figured i could get away with only having to fold my wetsuit in half before packing it in. The one thing i am not crazy about is the cycle shoe and sneak compartment. Once you take the shoes out, it isn't as easy to put them back into the compartment if you have anything in the main compartment. You may have to just shove the shoes in until you can get them to fit or rearrange the items in the main compartment to allow for room. It does have an integral hard case for an iPhone, glasses, wallet; a bungee cord helmet holder at one end ( have not tried it yet), and a side compartment for nutrition and a zippered pocket that holds one water bottle.
2014-05-20 9:17 AM
in reply to: mgk