Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

of 2

2014-06-11 11:26 PM
in reply to: Left Brain

User image

Richland, Washington
Subject: RE: To pee...or not to pee?
Originally posted by Left Brain

When I show up at a race I like to pee on other people's bikes......it lets them know I'm serious.

^ This.. it's like marking my territory

2014-06-12 11:05 AM
in reply to: 0

User image

Hey - Newbie here -thanks for the pee on bike discussion. I didnt even know it was a thing. I guess things happen when you get above 28 miles. I particularly liked the last link posted here. Funny. And it takes it to a whole other level.

Ill have to keep an eye out for the pee in the lake tips later. Im mainly a runner and have never thought of running through pee.

One question though. Has anyone gotten "spray" while drafting? But I guess this is why drafting on the bike is against the rules?

Edited by BF JEFF 2014-06-12 11:07 AM
2014-06-13 5:40 AM
in reply to: BF JEFF

User image

Expert
Originally posted by BF JEFF

Hey - Newbie here -thanks for the pee on bike discussion. I didnt even know it was a thing. I guess things happen when you get above 28 miles. I particularly liked the last link posted here. Funny. And it takes it to a whole other level.

Ill have to keep an eye out for the pee in the lake tips later. Im mainly a runner and have never thought of running through pee.

One question though. Has anyone gotten "spray" while drafting? But I guess this is why drafting on the bike is against the rules?

Pee in the lake is not a discussion. If the fish can do it, so can I.
It is central heat for the swim.
2014-06-13 9:47 AM
in reply to: leftrunner

User image

Extreme Veteran
Iceland

I have never peed on the bike in a competition but I have TRIED! It just did not work.....

Raced in the heat in the desert in March (Abu Dhabi) and had to pee so so badly but I ended up having to stop and pee because it just simply did not work.....