General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Pearland, TX Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

of 1

2014-06-24 10:59 AM

Subject: Pearland, TX
Hey guys I'm really new to triathlon training and I was wondering if there was anyone in the Pearland, TX area that would be willing to train with me maybe once a week or so. Thanks

-Matt

2014-06-24 11:52 AM
in reply to: moglobalsoccergenius

User image

New user
Houston, Texas
Subject: RE: Pearland, TX
Not sure if it's what you are looking for, but lot of tri peeps hit lake 288 (near pearland) Friday's after work for OWS. It's about $10/swim more or less.
2014-06-24 3:06 PM
in reply to: #5016788

Thanks so much! I was actually looking for a place to practice OWS, so thank you very much. I had never heard of Lake 288.
2014-06-24 4:24 PM

User image

Pearland,Tx
Originally posted by moglobalsoccergenius

Thanks so much! I was actually looking for a place to practice OWS, so thank you very much. I had never heard of Lake 288.

288 lake is the best OWS in Pearland as Justin said up there only saw each other once. For cycling the best group to join is Pearland Cycling club.
I'll get back on you on the Tri group's that drop by 288 lake so you can meet them.

Cheers.

Carl
2014-06-24 4:28 PM
in reply to: 0

User image

New user
Houston, Texas
Originally posted by strykergt
288 lake is the best OWS in Pearland as Justin said up there only saw each other once. For cycling the best group to join is Pearland Cycling club.
I'll get back on you on the Tri group's that drop by 288 lake so you can meet them.

Cheers.

Carl

Dude, how long has that been!!!! Was that the spring of 2013? I barely make it over there anymore. I am working on the northwest side of town, and just can't justify driving all the way out there, just to drive downtown (home) afterwards. Needless to say I don't get too many OWS's in anymore.... But I did finally pick up a power meter, not sure if you saw the Garmin stuff.