General Discussion Triathlon Talk » IMLP under trained Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2014-07-18 7:13 AM

Extreme Veteran
Subject: IMLP under trained
Folks,
I need some advice. I have been signed up for the race and had a family illness happen in December that sidelined my training. Lake Placid is a special place for my family and we always look forward to going. In February I had decided to bag the race and focus on my daughters recovery. On Memorial Day weekend my wife and kids decided that we should go to Lake Placid and that I should do the race. So I started training that weekend. My training has been limited but if focused on getting long rides runs and swims in. I have gotten 3 swims of 2 miles (open water) in. 5 rides over 100 miles and built my long run to 16 miles. I have not done any speed or interval work to speak of. My plan for the race is to go easy and run when I can. I'm not against walking the whole marathon if I have to. I really just want to have fun and finish. Has anyone done an IM with this type of training? This will be my third full IM. I did the Rev3 cedar point and IMLP in 2012. Thoughts?
Kevin

2014-07-18 8:19 AM
in reply to: chevy57

User image

Regular
Levittown, PA
Subject: RE: IMLP under trained