General Discussion Triathlon Talk » fixing muscle imbalance Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2014-08-13 6:27 PM

User image

Denver, CO
Subject: fixing muscle imbalance

Trying this again.  My left hip is weaker than my right due to 2 hip surgeries.  I'm a newbie this year but want to continue doing this and I'm planning to work on strengthening it in the off-season.  I could just guess at what could help and use trial and error, but I'd rather have a more directed approach.  Should I work with a coach, a physical therapist, or both to figure out the best way to improve performance? I live in an area where there are a lot of elite athletes (I'm not one of them by a long shot) so I could probably find a place that could do some sophisticated testing but I'm not sure that's necessary given my current fitness level and goals.

New Thread
General Discussion Triathlon Talk » fixing muscle imbalance Rss Feed  
RELATED POSTS

What fixed my sciatic nerve problem

Started by sawfish99
Views: 1258 Posts: 1

2013-12-16 1:16 PM sawfish99

Knee Pain/Patellofemoral Injury - How to Fix!

Started by tiffany_hardy2000
Views: 895 Posts: 2

2012-11-27 4:16 PM Joyous_5

Quick fixes?

Started by Maks Tri
Views: 818 Posts: 1

2011-02-14 2:58 AM Maks Tri

Daddy is back! (Running problem fixed)

Started by Super T
Views: 592 Posts: 2

2009-08-16 7:34 PM skarl

Calf Fix

Started by will.kel
Views: 472 Posts: 1

2007-06-12 12:45 PM will.kel
RELATED ARTICLES
date : March 19, 2009
author : AMSSM
comments : 0
Would getting the veins fixed have any potential triathlon performance implications? Is there anything else I should be doing for them when I swim/bike/run?

date : September 16, 2008
author : BGTwinDad
In part two of this series of common roadside bike repairs, we show you how to fix a flat tire. Though if you're lucky, a bicycle repairman will wheel by at just the right time.
date : November 6, 2007
author : Ron
comments : 2