General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » New Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2014-09-23 10:03 AM

User image

Subject: New
Hello. I am totally new to triathlons. I am very over weight and I am using a triathlon as a way to get rid of this weight. I have a year to train and slim down. I am very excited and also very lost in what to expect! I have been reading several blogs and forums on here and have been learning a lot. It has been at least 20 years since I have done any swimming, so I am going to get into the pool in the next couple of months and see what I can do,I have never been a runner so that will be totally new to me, and I only rode a bike just for fun. So, every once in a while I get this thought of "Am I totally crazy for wanting to do this?!!!" I do have a good friend that will be doing this journey with me, and she too is new to triathlons. We will be doing a sprint tri in September 2015. So, needless to say that any and all advice will be welcomed.

2014-09-23 8:26 PM
in reply to: macy1

User image

Master
Chapel Hill, NC
Subject: RE: New
Originally posted by macy1

Hello. I am totally new to triathlons. I am very over weight and I am using a triathlon as a way to get rid of this weight. I have a year to train and slim down. I am very excited and also very lost in what to expect! I have been reading several blogs and forums on here and have been learning a lot. It has been at least 20 years since I have done any swimming, so I am going to get into the pool in the next couple of months and see what I can do,I have never been a runner so that will be totally new to me, and I only rode a bike just for fun. So, every once in a while I get this thought of "Am I totally crazy for wanting to do this?!!!" I do have a good friend that will be doing this journey with me, and she too is new to triathlons. We will be doing a sprint tri in September 2015. So, needless to say that any and all advice will be welcomed.