Other Resources The Political Joe » Brian Williams Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

of 2

2015-02-04 10:33 PM

User image

Pro
Subject: Brian Williams

So NBC News anchor Brian Williams admits that he made up the story of being in a helicopter that was hit by an RPG during his coverage of the Iraq war.  And.....he does it by saying that he was in a chopper that was behind the one that got hit and he saw the damage when they landed and over the years he must have become confused and thought he was on the helicopter that was hit.  The best he can do is cover an outright lie with another one.......because we have been eating up these types of lies for as long as he, and people like him, have been in charge of "reporting" the news.  For them, it's all a lie.....and all about viewership.

I have had extensive experience dealing with the news media......there is nothing they won't say, no lie they won't tell, no source they won't misquote, if they think it will help their story.  From my experience, this is nothing but a bright, in your face,  glaring example of what we consider "news" on a daily basis.  Watch and learn.

Despicable.

Edited by Left Brain 2015-02-04 10:39 PM

2015-02-05 8:39 AM
in reply to: Left Brain

User image

Veteran
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Subject: RE: Brian Williams

Wow, I just saw this.  Despicable.  I'm sorry but I don't by the whole 'foggy memory' story.  A shining example of what is wrong with the media today.  To me this is a disservice to the members of our military who were actually there, in the real danger.

2015-02-05 10:13 AM

User image

Champion
Southern Chicago Suburbs, IL

"Misremembering" has been around for a while.

Mark Kirk did it on a Naval Officer of the Year award that he really didn't get.

And don't forget Hillary Clinton getting shot at.