General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Hi, from Australia.. Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2015-03-20 8:50 PM

Subject: Hi, from Australia..
Hi,
I am new to triathlons. I have competed in one and have my second sprint tomorrow! Since i was 16 i have trained in mainly gym work, running and generally staying fit.
In the last few years i have mainly been running and signed up for my first half marathon this year too. Shortly after getting more competative with my running, my eyes where opened to Triathlons, and i took part in my first one. I am enjoying the variety of training and enjoyed purchasing my first entry level bike a Trek Lexa! I do find it difficult to fit all my training in with working full time and having an hour commute to and from work and kids and hubby. I wake at 4am most mornings to fit in the hardest of the training and in the afternoons swim or just walk the dogs. I am still criticing my training plan and constantly trying to find what works best for me, so as i do not get injured or over trained. I am very aware of my own body and can often feel when i am over trained or not eating enough. I find it difficult still trying to fit in my long runs with the triathlon training and also strength seems to get left behind.
This year i think i am just going to stick to sprints and get better at swimming and biking. Next year i would like to do olymipc distance and see where that takes me before i think of half iron mans and iron mans... would like to run more half and fulls first.
I would like to use this site to meet other triathletes and be able to get information about products, training and general traithlon stuff.
Thanks everyone look forward to meeting you all.
Courtney

2015-03-20 9:46 PM
in reply to: 0

User image

Veteran
Great White North
Subject: RE: Hi, from Australia..
Good luck!

What kind of aussie are you??? I thought you were all fish :-)

Edited by simpsonbo 2015-03-20 9:46 PM
2015-03-21 1:11 PM