General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Noosa Tri in November and starting my training over again? Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2015-06-01 8:44 PM

User image

Subject: Noosa Tri in November and starting my training over again?
I am entered to do the Noosa triathlon in November and have 5 months exactly to train. I started training in January and have recently come back to it after 6 weeks off for personal reasons (and possibly overtraining).
What would the best training program be now? I managed to complete 16 weeks out of a 20 week beginners balanced program and now feel as if I should start over again because of the long break - could someone please suggest the best course of action.
The race in November is my first triathlon and it's Olympic.
New Thread
General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Noosa Tri in November and starting my training over again? Rss Feed  
RELATED POSTS

I'm Going To Start Training Again - Really!

Started by nancylee
Views: 596 Posts: 3

2013-09-02 11:28 AM 1stTimeTri

starting up my training again, need advice.

Started by Tomboy
Views: 653 Posts: 5

2009-12-23 10:41 AM Tomboy

Question about starting training up again

Started by lgraham23
Views: 742 Posts: 2

2009-05-24 11:05 AM Leegoocrap

HIM done-when to start training again?

Started by nathaliemonique
Views: 616 Posts: 7

2006-07-18 7:28 AM brian

training day started today (1st tri)

Started by Little Tom
Views: 755 Posts: 11

2005-12-22 10:21 AM Brent1812
RELATED ARTICLES
date : December 27, 2008
author : Tri Swim Coach
comments : 5
Are you a new swimmer starting your triathlon training? Here are some top answers to member questions as you begin your triathlon swim training.

date : March 20, 2007
author : MegL
comments : 8
Ever since I’ve started training for this triathlon, I’ve noticed some subtle differences between me and my friends who are actually VFT’s (Veterans of a Finished Triathlon).
date : December 31, 2006
author : docgill
comments : 0