General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Just getting started Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2015-08-23 6:23 PM

Subject: Just getting started
Hi, I'm Kevin. I'm 36 with a wife and 3 kids. I am an electrician by trade turned real estate agent and trainer. I was very athletic growing up, playing football and ice hockey with a little bit of track and field. For the past 19 years I have done very little training with the exception of weight lifting on and off. I started running this March about 3 days a week and can comfortably run 6-7 miles at a 10 minute pace, with a 8.5 minute pace for 3 miles. I started swimming on a regular basis 3 weeks ago. I swim 3-4 days per week, but my technique need a lot of work. I just joined my local developmental Master's swimming class yesterday and feel like it is going to be a big help.

In 2016 I plan on running my first HM in March and would like to do an Olympic Tri in May. The HM is a definite. I dont think I will have any problem getting the distance. I am not sure if I will be ready for the Tri or not. Most people say to do a couple of Sprints first. I am here to learn everything about the sport. I am very competitive and feel that running and tri's are going to be a part of my life for years to come.

2015-08-23 7:14 PM
in reply to: kpcarroll78`

User image

Edmond, Oklahoma
Subject: RE: Just getting started
Welcome to the group. You can pick up a lot of good info on the site. Good luck and enjoy your upcoming events. Let us know how they go!
New Thread
General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Just getting started Rss Feed  
RELATED POSTS

some random product/getting started questions

Started by drrebecca
Views: 1262 Posts: 10

2004-03-29 10:56 PM Michael

Getting started

Started by Crash_Man
Views: 971 Posts: 11

2004-03-21 10:35 PM Michael

Just getting started.

Started by sojourner
Views: 1440 Posts: 12

2004-03-10 7:55 AM Lara

Getting Started in Texas

Started by Tiger Phil