General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Holey Bike Shorts Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2016-02-09 10:25 AM

Subject: Holey Bike Shorts
I'm relatively new to an ISM Adamo saddle and really liking it but have been noticing a lot of abrasion on inside thigh of bike shorts and even wore a hole through a pair. Anyone have similar experience or recos for bullet proof bike shorts? Just got a pair of Desoto Forza tri shorts but haven't given them a test ride yet.

2016-02-09 1:18 PM
in reply to: PRHTri

User image

, South Carolina
Subject: RE: Holey Bike Shorts
Man I love my DeSotos, but noticed that they really are not holding up well in the pool. Oh and let's not talk about sizing. If you wear a medium size up to a large. LG's have worn pretty well but have turned see thru in about 2 years of riding. I don't think any of my Pearl's have seen much wear and tear but I only have about 1 year on them. I think maybe the pool and the chems just wear out shorts quicker? I haven't had a new pair of Sugoi's in a while, it may be psychological but the Sugoi's I had, had pockets and all I could think about was them flapping open during my swims. I doubt they do, probably just in my head.
2016-02-09 1:57 PM
in reply to: ToxicDonkey

User image

Extreme Veteran
Originally posted by ToxicDonkey

Man I love my DeSotos, but noticed that they really are not holding up well in the pool. Oh and let's not talk about sizing. If you wear a medium size up to a large. LG's have worn pretty well but have turned see thru in about 2 years of riding. I don't think any of my Pearl's have seen much wear and tear but I only have about 1 year on them. I think maybe the pool and the chems just wear out shorts quicker? I haven't had a new pair of Sugoi's in a while, it may be psychological but the Sugoi's I had, had pockets and all I could think about was them flapping open during my swims. I doubt they do, probably just in my head.