2016-05-05 8:34 PM
in reply to: byrdnj

User image

Veteran
Aurora, Illinois
Subject: RE: Tri coaching survey
Originally posted by byrdnj

Hi all,

I'm working with a fellow triathlete to gauge interest in a more accessible type of endurance sports training. Although it's not exclusively triathlon-focused, I'd love to get some feedback from some fellow BT'ers.

Here's the survey: http://goo.gl/forms/fps2CqyegP

The survey's just a simple google form. I've just done it, and it takes about 3 minutes to complete.

Would you mind? Huge thanks in advance for your input.

Nathan

As a coach, I've tried it many ways.

Lower price for longer term commitments didn't really work out for both parties. If the athlete is unhappy; they feel stuck. If we cut ties early; I'm out cash because of the lower price we set up.

I'm not afraid to not have long term commitments. If I'm not doing my job, the athlete wouldn't stay with me. If I am not getting along with the athlete, I can cut ties. Its straight forward.

You never want an athlete to stay because of money. You want them to stay because they want to stay, because they see the value in your services.

2016-05-05 9:35 PM
in reply to: tzcoaching

User image

Pro
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Originally posted by tzcoaching
Originally posted by byrdnjHi all,I'm working with a fellow triathlete to gauge interest in a more accessible type of endurance sports training. Although it's not exclusively triathlon-focused, I'd love to get some feedback from some fellow BT'ers.Here's the survey: http://goo.gl/forms/fps2CqyegPThesurvey's just a simple google form. I've just done it, and it takes about 3 minutes to complete.Would you mind? Huge thanks in advance for your input. Nathan