General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » New to the site but not the sport Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2016-05-25 11:01 AM

User image

Subject: New to the site but not the sport
Hello all! I've been lurking on this site gather lots of great little tidbits for racing and fitness in general. I finally decided to start posting and set up a profile!

I've been running for over ten years and doing tris almost as long. I mainly like sprinting but have done many olys and one HIM. I prefer the volume that comes along with shorter distance racing.

I'm from Michigan and believe it or not it snow for us this May! Since we can only get outside to ride about 4-5 months and swimming even fewer, we all go crazy when spring and summer finally arrive :-)

Hope to meet some great people on this site and maybe even lend someone else advice like I've gotten from others here.

2016-05-25 8:59 PM
in reply to: Fitnessgurl

User image

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Subject: RE: New to the site but not the sport
welcome!
Im a lurker too (mostly because i'm reading the forums secretly while bored at work and cant get caught posting haha).
Im a michigander also so you are in good company. Signed up for any local tris? Ill be doing the Mi Titanium HIM in August and the hawk island tri in two weeks.
2016-05-26 8:08 AM
in reply to: jckcrlln

User image

Subject: RE: New to the site but not the sport
Yes, I'm on here surfing bored at work too :-) I've never done either of those races but I've heard they're both great!

My plan this year is just Island Lake in summer and fall, which are only two weeks apart this year if I remember correctly. There's a little aquathon I always do in Howell too because I love running and swimming and just tolerate biking :-D With so few aquathons offered, I take what I can get. I may toss in another few sprints, just playing the season by ear, no pressure.

Have you done the HIM distance before?
New Thread