Other Resources My Cup of Joe » Weight Rant Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, the bear, DerekL, alicefoeller Reply
2016-12-29 9:59 AM

User image

Subject: Weight Rant
So, bit of backstory before I go off on myself. In July of 2015, I weighed 310 pounds. Long story short, I joined my Anytime Fitness, cut all the bad food out cold turkey. I started lifting, then I started running. In March of 2016 I weighed 210 pounds. I did it in a sustainable fashion and intelligently. In October, I ran a half marathon, ran it 15 minutes faster than my goal. Yay me.

That was 2 months ago. I'm up 20 pounds and the clothes I loved don't fit right anymore. It's my own fault I know. I'm not posting just for sympathy. More to have a place to publicly berate myself. I can't believe I let this happen. But it won't last. Tomorrow it's done. Tomorrow I'm back to where I need to be. It's not just the weight. I've felt a decrease in energy, I've gotten sick(colds) a few times in 2 months(didn't have that the entire time I was on plan). My workouts have been lackluster, uninspired and unstructured. This is where I kick myself in the @$$. Sorry to bother you with all the "poor me" mumbo jumbo. I just know that if I say it publicly, I have a better chance at correcting this.

2016-12-29 2:13 PM
in reply to: joshwennes

User image

Pennsylvania
Subject: RE: Weight Rant

Kudos to you on the weight loss, wow!  Find that same determination and discipline you used to lose the weight before and no doubt you'll be back in your favorite clothes and feeling great again.  Public declarations can be useful for keeping ourselves accountable.  Now get to it!

2016-12-29 2:28 PM
in reply to: melbo55

User image

Thank you melbo55!
2016-12-29 10:17 PM

Veteran
Rutland Ohio (South Eastern Ohio)
There is no benefit in beating yourself up on the recent weight gain. The only benefit of the past is to learn from it to make today better. Just focus on what you can do today.
2017-01-17 8:10 PM
in reply to: clightle