Other Resources The Political Joe » Saber rattling..... Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2017-08-08 3:06 PM

User image

Pro
Subject: Saber rattling.....

"North Korea best not make any more threats to the United States. They will be met with fire and fury like the world has never seen... he has been very threatening beyond a normal state. They will be met with fire, fury and frankly power the likes of which this world has never seen before," - President Trump.

I'm no expert, and certainly there is time for cooler heads to prevail, but I don't think it's going to take much of a spark to get a really big fire rolling.....and it doesn't help that one of the leaders is a complete nut job and the other is a hothead.....no comment on who is who.

2017-08-08 3:51 PM
in reply to: Left Brain

User image

Extreme Veteran
Maryland
Subject: RE: Saber rattling.....

Does he not quite get that they can devastate Seoul immediately?

2017-08-08 4:40 PM
in reply to: dmiller5

User image

Champion
Alabama
Originally posted by dmiller5

I'm sure he knows exactly the timeline and what would happen once the balloon goes up. NK has tens of thousands of artillery guns capable of reaching Soule and many lives would be lost. From 7 September 1940, London was systematically bombed by the Luftwaffe for 56 out of the following 57 days and nights.

Pretty scary.

But think about this.....in 1945 the US dropped one bomb on Hiroshima and instantly killed 70,000 people. This was a hydrogen bomb where a hydrogen atom was split.....it was measured in kilo-tons for the equivalency to tons of TNT. Todays nuclear weapons spit no the atom but the nucleolus of the atom and are measured in mega-tons.....1,000x or three orders of magnitude more powerful than kilo-ton bombs.

Pretty scary.