General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Subaru Women's Tri at Mission Bay Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

of 2

2007-07-29 6:59 PM

Subject: Subaru Women's Tri at Mission Bay
I just signed up today for the supersprint. I really wanted to do the regular sprint but I'm still learning to swim. This will be my first tri unless I end up doing one of the SD Tri Club beginner races between now and then!

Are there any other ladies doing this one?

http://www.uswts.com/ca/welcome.htm

2007-07-30 4:58 PM
in reply to: #905916

User image

Expert
Subject: RE: Subaru Women's Tri at Mission Bay
I did the superspirnt last year. The swim got cancelled because of the ran we had a couple of days before the race. Its a good race especailly if it is your first tri. The other women out there are very encouraging there are a few that are really serious but that is with every tri that you go to. The majority however are very nice and always giving you words of encouragement.

I'm going to do the supersprint this year again. The course is flat the only thing that I always worry about is the wind of Fiesta Island. I'm part of TCSD, I would highly recommend the beginner open water swim on Tuesdays at Glorrieta Bay if you are not used to swimming in the open water. Steve is awesome and we stay right next to you if you have any concerns about the open water.

PM me if you ever need anything. I'm not very fast but if you want to go riding sometime let me know.
2007-07-31 4:34 PM
in reply to: #907308

The women-only thing was exactly the reason I chose it. My husband, Chris, did the Solana Beach tri this weekend and some guy actually yelled at him "Get the f*** out of the way." I don't need that!