General Discussion Triathlon Talk » help w/ my diet Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2004-11-11 12:22 AM

Subject: help w/ my diet
I would consider myself to be a hard working individual when it comes to athletics or anything regarding a challenge for that matter. However, I am definitely a novice when it comes to nutrition--what to eat, when to eat, etc. I am new to this whole triathlon training, but I do have some previous experience running and lifting weights. I have lifted weights religiously for over three years, constantly building mass, wanting to look like Arnold Schwarzenneger. I didn't realize gaining so much muscle mass slowed you down a considerable amount, so I am undergoing the challenge of a triathlon and I and determined to succeed. I just need help with my diet. Is there anyone out there who is training at the olympic level that has a good idea of what an average day of nutrition may consist of. At the moment I weigh around 200 lbs, pretty solid about 11% body fat . I'm looking to lose some weight as that will help me with my speed on the tennis court, running and biking.

Please help,
thanks

Nick from Milwaukee

2004-11-11 9:18 AM
in reply to: #81628

Online or Offline
Subject: "LEVEL"?
Help with Olympic DISTANCE training, or Olympic caliber training?
2004-11-11 9:26 AM
in reply to: #81628

Extreme Veteran
Minneapolis, MN
Subject: RE: help w/ my diet
From the Gatorade Sports Science Institute: