Run
  • 1h 20m
  • 9.00 miles
  • 08m 53s /Mi

run with TDM - about 4.5 and then some laps on the track. 2 800s in honor of Dills' 8x800s yesterday. 1st one was 3:07 and the second was 2:55. Sluggish.

Bike
  • 4h 24m 28s
  • 80.00 miles
  • 18.15 Mi/hr

Copper Triangle

So This was my first official Vail area resident athletic endeavor!! I woke up, had a pot of coffee, straightened out my new place and then decided to do a little ride! Since I live on the Copper Triangle route, why not do it? I've done it before so it deserved to be done! From my house in Minturn, I just started riding. No real intensity, but not a pussy ride either. As I was starting up Tennessee Pass (To Ski Cooper) I could see 3 matching bike kits. I decided to real them in. Got to the slow guy and he was sporting a sweet Wheatridge Cyclery suit and I blasted past. Got to the second guy and thought that I recognized him, so I said, "Hi, I love that bike shop" and he was like, "thanks!" and and I told him to say, "hello to Cody" and he said, "that's him - up there" and I figured, I would go get him. When I got to Cody, he looked back and said, "Hey Richard, you snuck up on me" and that was a big ego boost. Since Cody is a pro Xterra Triathlete and took 3rd last week in Crested Butte! We rode to Leadville, got some food and then headed up Freemont Pass and then to Copper. He was done, and I headed on to tackle Vail Pass.
Headwinds all the way home.

Great ride. I was really strong. I don't think I've ever ridden this route faster.

Garmin Ascent: 7923 feet

Run
  • 36m
  • 4.00 miles
  • 09m /Mi

Brick off the bike. Slow. It was hot and Ramone had no juice!

First: to my dear BT friends, I am sorry for my lame-ass non inspire lacky attitude lately... but as many of you know, I'm moving and I'm just really busy right now. I'll be back with a vengeance in a few days. Promise. BTW, RAMONE AND DIME LOVE YOU!

Bike
  • 16m
  • 3.50 miles
  • 13.13 Mi/hr

Ride home from the U-Haul joint.