Bike
  • 1h 47m 45s
  • 34.42 miles
  • 19.17 Mi/hr

Felt cottage to Bay Port and back
15 wu
4x15' 65-70 cadence with 5 minutes recovery
10 cd

That was a trip down biking memory lane!  It was great to ride flat  M-25 along the lake again today!  It's been years since I've ridden it and it was fun to see what's changed and stayed the same.  The shoulder was under construction...it's being widened to the width of Hines Drive which is cool, but made for lots of orange barrels to avoid and gravel on the black top.  It was a perfect place to do the big gear intervals I had scheduled though.  I've never done them before, and I was surprised at the mph I could hit in such big gears and low cadences.  It was good to ride someplace so flat with Sylvania coming next Sunday and being a flat bike route.  I had a NASTY headwind on the way out to Caseville and Bay Port, and had hoped to really be cruising on the return trip, but alas, MR. HEADWIND decided to become a CROSSWIND and I really didn't get the push I was hoping for.  It was still a REALLY good ride though.  I could ride out there forever!

After I got back to the cottage, I bs'ed with Mary's family a while, then hit the beach for some sun (and unfortunately, to be pelted a bit with sand and all that wind!)  There were lots of whitecaps and it was so relaxing listening to the waves crashing while reading and watching Bri and his new buddy Justin swim.  Then, the food...lots and lots of food.  Fudge is a family tradition and I had my fair share...and blueberry pie, and cookies, and candy...my brother brought LOTS of candy...UGH!  Dave stopped to get corn on the way home from a farm stand, and low and behold...rasberry pie!  Yes, I tasted that when I got home...he insisted...and it was quite yummy!Thank goodness it's back to reality in the morning!  MOO! 

Finished off a great day with Jogo and red wine and Army wives.  Yep, I'm a lucky (full of sugar) girl! ;-)

Lake Huron this afternoon!