General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Newbie from NY's Capital Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2008-05-13 5:40 PM

Subject: Newbie from NY's Capital

My boyfriend and I just started training for our first triathlon, so far so good! We have been working on endurance and just maintaining our heart rates for long periods of time and we feel great! I have also motivated two of my friends to start training

Just wanted to say hi!

2008-05-13 7:36 PM
in reply to: #1400563

Expert
Fort Bragg
Subject: RE: Newbie from NY's Capital
Welcome to BT. There's a good bunch up in the Capital Region. My in-laws live up there and I love running in that park just north of I-90 on the Hudson!
2008-05-13 8:51 PM

Capital Region in the hizzy! Where we understand that "upstate NY" does NOT mean Westchester County  I grew up in the Albany/Saratoga area - parents still live there, though I left when I went to college. What triathlon are you planning on doing? I'm interested in doing one up there some time, though probably not this season, so my parents can come watch a race - I'm 7 hours away in DC.
2008-05-14 2:17 PM

Welcome to the world of tri's.  I live in Voorheesville and work in Albany.  I have been doing tris for 7 years and love it and I am presently training for the Musselman Half Ironman in Geneva, NY.  Check out the Capital District Triathlon Club.  I have been a member for a few years and love the mid week tri practice at Crystal Lake.  Enjoy!
2008-05-14 2:55 PM

User image

Regular
Saratoga Springs, NY
Welcome, always good to see fellow upstate NY'ers!  I've just recently started myself and I've been pleasantly surprised by the size of the Capital Region triathlon community.  Depending on where you live/train, you might want to check out the Capital District Tri club.  If you're in the north country, there is the Saratoga and Adirondack Tri club.
2008-05-14 3:03 PM
in reply to: #1400939

User image

Regular
Saratoga Springs, NY