General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » New Guy from Sacramento Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2005-01-21 6:29 PM

New user
Subject: New Guy from Sacramento
What is going on? I was a swimmer and water polo player in highschool, 10 years ago. After I graduated I have never been able to get back in good shape. I mean I am allright, I still run 2 to 3 times a week and did a sprint Triathlon last year. However I have been as heavy as 250 and currently weigh 224 and I have addictions to anything with the word Reeses on it and like to binge on Fast Food. My goal is eventually to over come my food addictions and be more consistent with my exercise. I plan on doing two more sprint Triathlons this year. I just want to know how to get motivated to kick it into high gear. I want to lose this weight and eventually do a half Ironman. I go on spurts of greatness for about a week of vigourous exercise and eating right, but then I slide back into my old my habits. Let me know of anybodys experience with finally overcoming and losing the weight and doing the Triathlon.

2005-01-21 7:03 PM
in reply to: #106878

User image

Expert
Subject: RE: New Guy from Sacramento
Welcome, Renn. I am also in the Sacramento area (Roseville). There's a few of us on here from Sactown. Join the club with wanting to lose weight -- literally! There's a weight loss challenge going on right now in the Tri-ing for weight loss forum. I've continue to struggle with weight and eating issues, but having completed a triathlon, we're both already triathletes! There are many people who are "overweight" and are still quite successful at training for and completing/competing in triathlons. In fact, many of them are my biggest motivators. You came to the right place for motivation and know-how. Welcome aboard!