General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Tired Of Lurking Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2008-08-17 2:31 PM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Subject: Tired Of Lurking

Guys,

I have been active on this site for about a year now and really appreciate all the help everyone has provided to me.  So instead of just lurking around, I thought I might try and be a bit more social.

I started training  in January of 2007.  Before that I had really gotten out of shape (no energy and weighed about 195).  Thanks to Tri-Training, I have more energy and feel better than I have in years.  I really think BT had a lot to do with that.

I am currently using the BT 20 Week-Beginner IM plan.  Most of my training to this point has been done alone.  Five hours on the bike this weekend got pretty lonely.

I live up in Gainesville and ride mostly in North Georgia (Dahlonega, Cleveland, Helen etc).  There are a couple of local bike rides but hardly any tri-training.

Would love to learn more about any North Atlanta tri clubs etc.

Thanks!

2008-08-17 5:16 PM
in reply to: #1608816

User image

Master
Winder, GA
Subject: RE: Tired Of Lurking

Well, I guess I'll be the first to respond! I've seen your avatar on here, that baby is adorable! Hope to see you be more sociable, we're a fun group. The only tri club I know that would be close to you is the North Atlanta Multisport Club that meets in Roswell/Alpharetta.

Good luck with your IM training!

Mindy

2008-08-17 5:35 PM

User image

Regular
Flowery Branch
Hey James

We're pretty close together as I live and train in Flowery Branch off Spout Springs Road. Maybe we can hook up at some point for a ride or run.
2008-08-17 7:09 PM

User image

Master

Hi James!  That is a beautiful baby.  : )  Glad you are de-lurking. 

Please do join in for any rides you feel like doing!  Doug usually does the Tues night ride in Roswell and I do the Thurs.

Which IM are you training for?

Steph

2008-08-17 9:37 PM

User image

Extreme Veteran