General Discussion Triathlon Talk » toe and feet numbness Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2009-01-26 3:46 PM

Subject: toe and feet numbness

I am a newbie here ,,,Hi!

I have a question about feet falling asleep while running,,,

my toes and/or the bottom of usually one foot falls asleep while running,, brings a whole mew meaning to the saying twinkle toes I tell ya,, it is very disrupting to my run,, I am in Canada so I am on a tread mill until the melt down in April.I do not have this trouble running on the road. I was just wondering if any one out there has the same trouble.

What I do to try and get rid of it is to change my pace or bring my knees up higher so I can wiggle my toes and get circulation back,, I look rediculious! any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Cheers TraciiCool

2009-01-26 4:21 PM
in reply to: #1929924

User image

Expert
Denver Area
Subject: RE: toe and feet numbness

I DID have this same problem.  Parts of my foot or both feet, just the toes or otherwise, the gamut.  SO, After consulting one running store and spending $$$ on new running shoes and being told that I should see the in store chiropractor, I got a second opinion. 

The second store (Fleet Feet in Boulder, Thank you!) took more time with me. The answer for me is lacing.  He relaced my shoes specially for each foot (see pic).  I also was fitted with super-feet insoles as added support....AND the topper?  I ran almost 10 miles one night and feet felt great, because I didn't over tighten my shoelaces.

I hope you figure it out, I know how frustrating it can be when I feel great during an 'A' race ---except my feet are failing me!  (my past logs early 07 record this)

Good luck and welcome to BT!

Edited by AdaBug 2009-01-26 4:23 PM

(IMG_7445.JPG)

Attachments
----------------
IMG_7445.JPG (68KB - 40 downloads)
2009-01-26 4:29 PM
in reply to: #1930036

Thank you Thank you a million times!!