General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Looking for training partners Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2009-04-17 1:34 PM

Subject: Looking for training partners
I am looking for a tri-club or training partners in the Santa Rosa area.
I heard from a member of the only group I have been able to find that they were disbanding this year, so no luck there.

I am new to triathlons, I have a couple sprint triathlons a couple 5k races and a 10k from last year.  This year I want to work on increasing my distances and my endurance.

I hope to get into a 70.3 or longer race next year.  Maybe the Vineman.

Any info about practices tri-clubs or anyone interested in having a training partner, please let me know.

Thanks

Scott

2009-04-17 3:35 PM
in reply to: #2092139

User image

Expert
SF Bay Area
Subject: RE: Looking for training partners
In Santa Rosa, I would stop by Echelon and talk to kevin, he can point you in the right direction. His shop is off of College Ave near 101.

If you interested in working out in Petaluma, I can hook you up with a few of my friends. We do 2 nightly runs per week and some of us meet for ow swims.
2009-04-17 4:47 PM

User image

Pro
NorCal
I'm with Tri Club Marin, not sure if you would be interested in driving south for some group rides on Saturday or not.  I like ot get out of Marin, so I drive up and ride the Silverado Trail and the Vineman course from time-2-time.  If you are interested, let me knwo and I'll PM you the next time I'm in the area.
2009-04-20 8:13 AM

User image

New user
CRUSHER COUNTRY