General Discussion Triathlon Talk » does everyone feel this unorganized in the beginning? Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2009-08-02 6:28 PM

Subject: does everyone feel this unorganized in the beginning?
i recently started training....well i guess a body beat down. i run currently 19 miles a week over 4 days and bike almost everday. im in kuwait so i cant swim. the bike i use isnt real.... its more of a indoor bike trainer i guess which doesn't tell me the resistance, mileage, or speed. the nutrition here sucks as i can't buy groceries. i have to eat the greasy food im alotted. however i am extremely dedicated to this new lifestyle i work out alot...  but mostly running and biking. looking through this site makes me feel like im too unorganized to even start running triathalons. im currently trying to go eod so my physical activities are pretty much the same. so is it always like this in the beginning or do i just suck?  lol anyways im new here and hello to everyone.

2009-08-02 6:38 PM
in reply to: #2322737

User image

Pro
The Land of Ice and Snow
Subject: RE: does everyone feel this unorganized in the beginning?
Welcome to BT!! Quit being so hard on yourself! You have embraced an active lifestyle and that is to be commended. Take a peek at some of the training plans here.....that might get you a little more "organized". No pools to swim in? Hmmmm.....kinda hard to train the swim then.......

Good Luck! 
2009-08-02 6:52 PM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Burke, VA
A lot of people start in the same boat as you. I know some people who only swim from memorial day to labor day. Most people bike on a trainer or stationary bike and treadmill in the winter. Just look at it as your off-season training. Keep up the good work.
2009-08-02 9:54 PM

User image

Champion
Dallas, TX
jstupid - 2009-08-02 6:28 PM