General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Stuck @ 251.3 lbs Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2009-08-17 8:07 PM

Subject: Stuck @ 251.3 lbs
I have been training six days a week for the past 4 years. Riding 20-25 miles per day(indoors @ 3am) and weight training. I started training for my first sprint triathlon about 12 weeks ago. I am following a 12 week program that Lifetime fitness offered. I have done several  time trials and 5k's. Swimming feels good so I am confident I can finsih and do pretty good. My struggle has been with fat loss. I am 5'10 and EVERYDAY I weigh exactly 251.3 lbs!!! My wife helps me watch everything I eat. No junk! I was hydrostat weighed at a local university and they said i was 31% body fat. My calorie expendeture everyday far out paces my intake. Can't figure it out. Any suggestions???

2009-08-17 8:54 PM
in reply to: #2354524

User image

Champion
Dallas, TX
Subject: RE: Stuck @ 251.3 lbs
Hello and welcome to the site! Congrats on signing up for your first tri! That's great!

Let me ask, do you log all your calories? Do you KNOW what you are consuming vs. what you are burning off?

A lot of healthy food can quickly add up to too many calories.

If you are doing that you know that you have the proper calorie deficit to lose weight, have you thought about being tested at Lifetime to see how many calories your body will burn without any exercise?

Or, maybe you are consuming too few calories and your body is storing the calories?

2009-08-19 5:14 AM
in reply to: #2354614

User image

Extreme Veteran
Jakarta Selatan, Unknown