General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Aero Tech Designs Shorts Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2009-09-05 8:32 PM

Subject: Aero Tech Designs Shorts
Hello All! Quick question: I just received my Tri shorts from Aero Tech Designs - the Aero Tech Designs High Performance Mens Triathlon Shorts. After trying them on, I have a feeling that I must have received the wrong ones as I feel the pad is much bigger than I thought. But then again, I have no experience with padded shorts.

SO.....has anybody else tried these shorts and if so....was the pad pretty big? Basically I am wondering if I got the right shorts.

Thanks!

2009-09-07 8:24 AM
in reply to: #2391794

Veteran
New York
Subject: RE: Aero Tech Designs Shorts

120in12 - I have previously used the original aero tech shorts, and recently purchased the High Performance ones. The new pad is designed to be a little bigger than the standard shorts used to be, but it's made of a foam that doesn't hold very much water, dries fast, and provides a bit more comfort.

Which colors did you go with? AeroTech is in the middle of a site redesign, and I can't find the High Performance shorts anymore. I did the blue/black.

2009-09-07 5:12 PM

I have the solid black ones. I finally broke down and wore this morning for a short bike/run brick. Have to say that they are really not that bad once you get used to them. Actually, quite comfortable. Big pad for sure though.

Bad thing is that i got the string in a knot and I tried to just pull my shorts off so that I could get them off and work on the knot....yeah broke the string.

Worse things coul dhave happened.
2009-09-08 3:43 PM
in reply to: #2393592

Bad thing is that i got the string in a knot and I tried to just pull my shorts off so that I could get them off and work on the knot....yeah broke the string.

Worse things could have happened.