General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Hello from Ontario Canada Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2010-04-30 8:25 AM

User image

Chatham Ontario
Subject: Hello from Ontario Canada
Well I am very new to this... I have never done one.. Frankly I am a couch potato of sorts, I work a lot of hours. been off and on working out, I scuba dive a lot. And I have always enjoyed cycling. 2009 I put 400km on my bike.. 2008 I put 2200km on my bike so I slipped big time last year..

This year I am commited to training, working, eating right, loosing weight and changing my lifestyle. I am really over weight. But 3 weeks ago my wife and I put our heads down for change. I have already lost 10 lbs down from 260 to 250lbs may as well be honest here. I am jogging on my tread mill 2-3 days a week.. 1 min run followed by 2 min walking right now for a total of 40 mins each work out now.. I can get on my bike however and ride 30km in an hour with no issues.

I have not practiced swimming other then scuba diving with fins... so that doesn't count.

But I have signed up for a Try a Tri that is near me in late August 375m swim, 2K run, 10k bike ride...

The bike ride should be easy for me the running and swimming while I suck but I have until August and I am really working.. my legs burn every day.. in another few weeks I want to try Brick training and look at swimming somehow... no local pools near me... might have to put on my wetsuit and hit the lake.

I am married, live in ontario and I am 36 and work as an Engineer by day... and a kid that doesn't want to grow up by night...lol

Chris Bell

Edited by Techdiver 2010-04-30 8:26 AM

2010-04-30 10:03 AM
in reply to: #2827923

User image

New user

Subject: RE: Hello from Ontario Canada
Where are you at in Ontario, I am in London, Chatham
2010-04-30 10:09 AM

User image

Chatham Ontario
I live in Chatham and work in windsor and hang out in london...lol
2010-04-30 11:13 AM
in reply to: #2828237

User image