General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Athena race day attire question Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2010-05-11 10:28 PM

User image

Veteran
Columbus, OH
Subject: Athena race day attire question
Okay, so my first Tri is scheduled for June 5. I'm pretty stoked, but I'm struggling to find info on the web of what I should be wearing come race day. I'm total newbie and a poor college student, so I'm planning (hoping) to get by with what I already have in my closet.

What do most of you women wear come race day? Are you adding/removing clothing during T1 and/or T2? My girls up front don't like when I run in a swimsuit since there isn't enough support so I'm confused on appropriate attire or how to layer my cloths to get through the entire race without changing.

Any insight would be great. Thanks.

2010-05-11 11:06 PM
in reply to: #2852941

User image

Regular
Subject: RE: Athena race day attire question
I wear a zoot tri suit. Its amazing. I don't have to worry about changing clothes during transition and it's comfy :D
2010-05-11 11:39 PM

User image

Master
Chicago
Swimsuits aren't great for on the bike either... They can irritate around the legs.

My first tri I wore a tri top + sports bra and capris for the swim and just threw a shirt over the tri-top because I wasn't comfortable without something looser on top while I ran.

The last 2 I think I did modest sports bra and capris under wetsuit and again throwing a shirt on in t1 that I wore both on the bike and run.

Trisuits are great if you're comfortable in them... no need to change at all. for me I wanted a bit more modesty to cover my rolls... and the shorts usually look funny on my legs because I've lost a lot of weight.

Edited by IdealMuse 2010-05-11 11:40 PM
2010-05-12 5:02 AM

User image

Expert