General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Hi from Southern Cal Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2005-07-12 10:54 PM

User image

Orange County, CA
Subject: Hi from Southern Cal

Hi to all!!! If your wondering about the name Fathead, it came from a friend that started a clothing line called "Fathead" but now no longer exsists so I try to keep it alive, haha!

So anyways I am very new to Triathlons I decided on a whim to just sign up for one without even training or even knowing what they are truly all about. I was like hmmm I turn 30 in Sept. and for some reason I was just missing something in my life, like that challenge and/or competition, ya know? So I signed up for the Nautica Malibu Tri on Sept.25th. Since then I strarted training I am on my 3rd week now and so far so good except of course the swimming. I also just recently joined a local Tri Club here is SoCal to help me and tomorrow is my first run workout with them. I am very excited and truly hope my life continues to change for the best! So far I have lost 10lbs, my goal is to race at 210 so I have 15lbs to go. I can honestly say I'm addicted and I haven't even raced yet! I get pure enjoyment from training hard to reach my goals and being here on this website! There are soooo many cool people on this site I can't believe it! Well actually I can believe it, I went to watch my first Tri this past weekend in Carlsbad and let me tell you I had a great time just spectating and soaking it all up...Plus the people there were way cool too, I think I could get use to this...