General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Time to come out of the closet…the lurker closet that is Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2010-10-18 12:28 PM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Miami
Subject: Time to come out of the closet…the lurker closet that is

Hello there, I’m Yuset 30 from Miami, Florida. 
I have always been active and have enjoyed playing sports (was a pretty good baseball player), weight training was always been fun and addictive.
About 3 years ago had an accident playing paintball of all things and had a clean mid shaft humerus fracture that damage the tendons and required surgery to add a rod to support the bone. 
After surgery and a long recovery period I was limited on the physical activities I could attempt without a great level of discomfort, which lead me to the world of triathletes
I have been training for the last 4 months (seriously for 1) and building up my endurance levels and can’t wait for my first race.  I was planning in doing the Olympic distance at the first ever Key West Triathlon but just found out registration is closed, will have to wait until next year.
I want to finish my introduction by saying that the inspiration that this site and all of you have provided has been priceless.  I haven’t attempted my first race and I already know that I’m hooked and this will become a lifestyle, not only because it will provide an outlet for my competitiveness, but for the extraordinary and very often inspirational individuals that I have discovered make up this community.

Thank you to all of you, and look forward to having the opportunity to give back at least half of the knowledge that I have gained here.

2010-10-18 12:53 PM
in reply to: #3158299

User image

Melon Presser
Subject: RE: Time to come out of the closet…the lurker closet that is
Hi Yuset! Welcome to active posting on BT and the crazy tri lifestyle