General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Need help getting going again!!! Please Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2010-10-28 2:07 PM

Subject: Need help getting going again!!! Please

I have been doing Sprints and Olympics’ for the past 5 years just to finish and have some fun with my buds.  The problem is after my last race I have lost all the get up and go that was 4 months ago.  Does anybody have these kinds of issues? Any suggestions for some motivation?

Thanks,
budman

2010-10-28 3:15 PM
in reply to: #3180427

User image

Champion
Southern Chicago Suburbs, IL
Subject: RE: Need help getting going again!!! Please

budman - 2010-10-28 2:07 PM

I have been doing Sprints and Olympics’ for the past 5 years just to finish and have some fun with my buds.  The problem is after my last race I have lost all the get up and go that was 4 months ago.  Does anybody have these kinds of issues? Any suggestions for some motivation?

Thanks,
budman

Hey there!

So you are in the off season and not terribly motivated, huh?  I feel ya.  I've basically taken the month of October off.  I'm planning on starting to introduce a few things starting next month.

More than anything, the off season is an opportunity to just maintain base fitness and give your body and mind a rest.  I normally do indoor rock climbing and ice skating to mix it up.  Do what feels good but keep some kind of routine.  That is probably what is most important.  I now, at least for me, once I get into the routine of doing something, I find it harder to NOT do it than to do it so I just do it.

Good luck in the off season. 

Oh, and welcome to BT.  It is a great site with mroe information thatn you can shake a stick at.

2010-10-31 11:44 PM

User image

Veteran
The Woodlands, Texas